About Us

A BRIGHTER
FUTURE

To help the glass industry overcome the challenges of a highly competitive market, we keep improving our technologies and processes and create ground-breaking solutions that mould the future.

EME

DELIVERING RELIABILITY, PERFORMANCE AND QUALITY IN EQUAL MEASURE

EME has a proven track record in designing and commissioning plants at over 250 glassworks in more than 80 countries. Part of the SORG Group, we access next-generation technology to gain unrivalled knowledge in sustainable conditioning and melting. After acquiring shares in China-based Shanghai Precision, we have expanded our global footprint to offer competitive solutions to the Asian market. 

EME AT A GLANCE

We are proud of our achievements.

100+

Year History

80+

Employees

80+

Countries

250+

Batch Plants

170+

Scrapers

420+

Batch Chargers

8+

Batch Charging Models

Our Purpose

SUPPORTING YOUR BUSINESS

We are dedicated to supporting customers wherever in the world they are. Our multi-talented team of designers, engineers and project managers enhance raw material processing with engineered solutions built for endurance. What sets EME apart is our proven capability to upgrade a plant while it is live and operating, with no loss of production. Offering a complete turnkey project, from raw material and perfectly mixed batch delivery to supporting you in engineering design, our tailored approach makes EME the future partner of choice, whatever your needs.

Our Vision

Our vision is simple: To design and deliver the most effective batch processing and cullet treatment technology, ensuring perfect batch distribution with no loss of production.


Our promise

Wherever your facility is located, EME will be with you throughout the entire process and beyond. We strive to be a leader in our field and place sustainability and partnership at the heart of every decision. It is our promise to work honestly and transparently with customers, to provide batch treatment and processing technology that outperforms and outlasts any other.

Our Commitment

100 years of innovation

Innovation, it’s in our DNA. For more than a century we’ve led the way through a unique passion for glass by creating long-lasting partnerships. Improving batch plants with tailored solutions and the best technology available, we are a customer-centric, sustainable partner dedicated to delivering greater reliability, quality, flexibility and longevity.

find out more

markets

OUR SUCCESS STORY

EME has a successful history in different glass industries.

 

CONTAINER GLASS
TABLEWARE
SOLAR FLOAT
DISPLAY GLASS
FIBRE GLASS
LIGHTING GLASS
SPECIAL GLASS
SODIUM SILICATE
THE POWER OF THREE

THE SORG GROUP

The SORG Group has been created to offer you more. With a shared belief in quality, performance and support, each member provides a different service. Combined, they give you a seamless hot end process, from batch and cullet handling to melting technologies and furnace design, to furnace construction and complete lifecycle services. Speak to us about the SORG Group and experience the Power of 3 in action.

OUR STORY

EXPERIENCE THE POWER OF THREE IN ACTION

As a family business, we are built on family values: honesty, loyalty, strong relationships and mutual support. Now, as we celebrate our 150th anniversary, those qualities extend beyond the family to embrace our people, many of whom have been working with us for several generations. Watch our company video to see how together, we have shaped the glass industry over the years.

Meet the team

Our experts

We have glass specialists in areas as diverse as research and development, design, simulation, engineering, automation, production support and training. This multidisciplinary approach allows us to provide our customers with everything they need throughout the lifetime of their batch plant.

Board

Jens Rosenthal

Managing Director

Sales Manager Russia

+49 (0) 2431 9618 0 rosenthal@eme.de

Dr. Sebastian Woltz

Sales Director

Sales Manager Europe & Africa

+49 (0) 9352 507 249 woltz@eme.de

Grant Bailey

Technical Director

Sales Manager USA & South Africa

+49 (0) 2431 9618 46 bailey@eme.de

Sales

Bernd Baunach

Sales Manager Asia

+49 (0) 9352 507 246 baunach@eme.de

Walter Sturm

Sales Manager Germany, Austria & Switzerland

+49 (0) 9352 507 192 sturm@eme.de

Andreas Beier

Sales Manager Central & South America

+49 (0) 9352 507 274 beier@eme.de

Karl Jütten

After Sales Service

+49 (0) 2431 9618 18 service@eme.de

Project Management

Jörg Pontzen

Senior Project Manager

+49 (0) 2431 9618 35 pontzen@eme.de

Tim Hansen

Project Manager

+49 (0) 2431 9618 58 hansen@eme.de

Gregor Stefan

Fabrication & Mechanical Installation Department Manager

+49 (0) 2431 9618 38 stefan@eme.de

Louis de Ponte

Project Manager

+49 (0) 2431 9618 34 deponte@eme.de

Control Department

Holger Hass

Automation Manager

+49 (0) 9352 507 500 contact@eme.de

Roger Knüttel

Control Development Manager

+49 (0) 9352 507 500 contact@eme.de

Engineering Department

Sebastian Senger

Engineering Manager

+49 (0) 2431 9618 43 senger@eme.de

Niklas Holtum

Technical Services Manager

+49 (0) 2431 9618 59 holtum@eme.de